This must be what it feels like to be on a championship team!!

Last night, I was listening to a podcast available on iTunes called Scandal Revealed. Kerry Washington, who star’s in Scandal (Thursday nights, ch. 7, at 10 :), was gushing about how happy she is to work with such a wonderful cast. She remarked that they get along well, push each other and especially how they have each others back. Then she said .. “This must be what it feels like to be on a championship team.” I began to think about my life and I began to nod my head…yes, I know that feeling. My husband, my children, my job and the friends that I keep close, compose my championship team! My team has my back and I have theirs. They make me feel seen, heard and that my very existence matters. Yes..I nod again. My team is important to me. When I have a problem or a decision I want to get an opinion on or want to express exuberance over my latest (and greatest) new idea, I consult my team. If I just need a shoulder to cry on, someone to cry with or someone to bite their nails with me, I turn to my team. I can trust my team. They have my back and I have theirs. I have a championship team and I am wishing the same for you.

Be well and remember..I love you but God loves you more ; )

About nosocks13

I'm a wife, mother and friend who enjoys laughing, cooking and Photography. This blog was created so that I can share my world with family, friends and anyone else who wants to feel good about feeling good.
This entry was posted in Teams!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to This must be what it feels like to be on a championship team!!

  1. justme! says:

    What a wonderful reflection! Its like stopping to notice the color purple. God loves it when we acknowledge His blessings!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Awww I love it. That was an awesome read pretty lady

  3. Emily says:

    Teamwork is important in every aspect of our lives whether it be work or family! It promotes a positive and happy environment for everyone involved.

  4. Athena says:

    Nicely said Berny, and I love it. 😊

  5. Anonymous says:

    As always, you rock my socks off!

Let me know what you think..

